My sleeping beauty

Head on my shoulder
Legs wrapped around mine
She claims the left of me
Won’t demand as it’s her right
 
Her fingers run from my hair to beard
and land on my chest
then back to my hair
 
but if i withdraw my hand
She will lead it back to her bosom
like it supposed to be only there
 
Her every How, Why must be answered
and my whole day ought to be shared
She will give me the best of her advises
and promise to pray for me and my dear
 
Slowly she starts to fade
but in-between she makes sure i am still there
So i will tighten my grip, plant a soft kiss,
Slip her legs between mine
 
to be continue…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. caillenjames says:

    The picture of contentment–love the photo and the post–thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mahiself says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

